Blogtober Begins!

…I say, as I write this almost an hour and a half after October 1st, 2017 has come to a close. Whoops.

You know what, though? That’s okay! I think procrastinating on writing this blog post was actually a blessing in disguise, and no, I’m not just saying that to make myself feel better. (Well… Maybe a little. But I digress.) This way, I get a chance to properly write an introduction to what exactly it is that I’m planning to do this month!

I’m a serious Halloween fan. I adore horror year-round, but during October, it becomes my life. I eat, sleep, and breathe creepy. I wear black for fun, and not because it’s the color of the first tee shirt I could find before work. I’ve always admired the dedication that goes into month-long blog and YouTube projects like 31 Days of Halloween – It’s seriously not easy to upload daily! I wanted to give it a shot, but I had one small dilemma… My social media was all still half-set-up, and my blog a barren wasteland. I figured I could celebrate something I love, challenge myself, and finally get my blog up and running, too! Three stones with one bird, or something like that.

I’m really excited to see what this month will have in store for me and my little corner of the internet. Will I learn new things? Will I grow as a person? Will I conquer the mountain of tasks that I’ve given myself? Who knows! Now’s as good a chance as any for me to lay out what I hope will happen, though.

  • I want to post one new YouTube video and one new blog post every day. (Not just little short rushed things, either – serious quality content!)
  • I want to work out a good system for working on things, networking, and promoting my content that will be fun, non-spammy, and will actually work.
  • I want to make new friends in the YouTube and blogging universe.
  • I want to create a series of cohesive content that I’ll be proud to look back on in the future!

Those are just my hopes, though. In reality, anything could happen! In the meantime, while I wait for vague anythings and somedays to become concrete things and todays, check out my first video for my 31 Days of Halloween challenge! It’s a Follow Me Around vlog where I get all (or most…. or half? Hopefully most.) my Halloween shopping done at once, and also leave a trail of memes and shenanigans behind.

While it might not be the most informative of videos on where to do your Halloween shopping, it’s definitely the most fun!

Leave a Reply

